Bexhill Youth and Community Centre

Preschool - Afterschool and Holiday Childcare - Rooms to Hire

01424 215455

Registered Charity : 1050279

Welcome to Stepping Stones

Stepping Stones is based at Bexhill Youth and Community Centre in the Town Centre. We are a 2 minute walk from Bexhill Station and also local Bus Stops.


Stepping Stones works on a term time (dates below) basis and is open from 9:00am - 3:00pm and offers two sessions in each day. 9:00am - 12:00noon and 12:00noon - 3:00pm or the whole day can be booked.


We are registered with Ofsted and our latest report and be found using this link Ofsted Report.


We offer the Early Years Education Entitlement both 15 hours and 30 hours for those eligible. for those paying fees each session is charged at £15.75 (3 hour session). Due to the nature of the setting if children are late being picked up past our closure time we will charge our late pick up fee which is charged at £3.00 for every five minutes late.

For more information please email

or call

01424 215455 and ask for Anne

Term dates

End of term 3 Friday 14th February 2020

Term 4 Monday 24th February2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5 Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 22nd May 2020

Closed Friday 8th May - Public holiday

Term 6 Monday 1st June - Thursday 16th July 2020

School leavers Friday 17th July 9:00 - 12:00

2020/2021

Monday 7th September - Friday 23rd October 2020. Term 1

Monday 2nd November 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020. Term 2

(18th December party only 9:00 - 12:00)

Monday 4th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021. Term 3

Monday 22nd February 2021 - Thursday 1st April 2021. Term 4

Monday 19th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021 Term 5

Closed Monday 3rd May 2021 Public holiday

Monday 7th June 2021 - Tuesday 21st July 2021. Term 6

School leavers party Wednesday 22nd July 2021 9:00 - 12:00

Dates are subject to change, there may be further closure days for staff training.